Benefiting Catholic Charities Foundation of Northeast Kansas

Information about table and ticket reservations coming soon!

Make a Patron Gift today and support the mission of Catholic Charities.

Let’s Celebrate the 48th Annual Snow Ball Together!

This year, we are thrilled to offer both an in-person and a virtual option for Snow Ball—there’s something for everyone!  Whether you are near or far, we invite you to celebrate with us on January 15, 2022. The annual Snow Ball is one of Kansas City’s largest celebrations of generosity! Its success is critical to the mission of Catholic Charities and our ability to welcome and serve the most vulnerable children, women and men in our local communities, providing help, hope and hospitality.

Mark and Donna Teahan are the presidents and Tom and Patti Schugel are the honorary presidents for the gala. The traditional black-tie in-person event will include a cocktail reception, formal sit-down dinner and dancing to live music. The evening’s program and remarks will be livestreamed to our guests celebrating online. The virtual Snow Ball will also feature heartfelt stories of hope and live interviews with our Catholic Charities team.


Snow Ball

Snow Ball Presidents
Mark and Donna Teahan

Honorary Presidents
Tom and Patti Schugel

Give Hope

Help Catholic Charities provide critical services of relief, recovery and renewal to families of all faiths.

Celebrate Your Way

Support Our Mission

Make a Patron Gift

Purchase Tickets

In-Person Snow Ball Registration

Celebrate at Home

Virtual Snow Ball Registration

Your Support Makes a Difference

When you make a Patron Gift or purchase a ticket or table to Snow Ball, you are making an impact in the lives of those we serve across our 21-county service area. Here are a few ways that your support helps us carry out our mission:

$25 can help supply diapers to a child in need

$35 can provide food assistance to a family for a week

$50 can provide a month of transportation to a newly resettled refugee family

$100 can purchase a pack-n-play for a pregnant mother

$150 can provide a St. Rita Program graduate with scrubs and shoes for a new job in healthcare

$300 can help a struggling family pay rent and utilities for a month

91 cents of every dollar from a direct donation goes straight into Catholic Charities’ programming. Every year, the annual Snow Ball raises 50% of the private donations to Catholic Charities Foundation of Northeast Kansas.

Our Mission

Snow Ball Impact

Snow Ball is a beloved celebration of hope and generosity, and its success remains critical to Catholic Charities’ ability to serve our community and advance key strategic priorities such as our Shalom House Men’s Transitional Living Program, Financial Education & Strengthening Programs, St. Rita Program & Employment Services and the creation of new Social Enterprises! 

“Do not lose hope; St. Joseph also experienced moments of difficulty, but he never lost faith and was able to overcome them, in the certainty that God never abandons us.” – Pope Francis

Special thanks to those who are generously donating their time and resources to make the 48th Annual Snow Ball a success. 


Mark and Donna Teahan
Snow Ball Presidents

Tom and Patti Schugel
Honorary Presidents

Craig and Karen Gaffney
Immediate Past Presidents

Kevin and Pam Kramer
Incoming Presidents

John and Mary Campbell
Patron Committee Chairs

Joe and Melissa Valenciano
Table Committee Chairs

Mark and Sarah Fortino
St. Martin of Tours Co-Chairs

David and Mary Caffrey
St. Martin of Tours Co-Chairs

Donna Teahan
Reservations Committee Co-Chairs

Joane Wilkerson
Reservations Committee Co-Chair